L.A. Louie's Jibber-Jabber

Just another WordPress.com weblog

My Runing Shoes are Falling Apart

I don’t know how it happened, I think I was just in love with New Balance at one time, or I ran into to many at bargain prices; but years ago I had 3 pairs. I
don’t know what happened to the 3rd pair, but the 2 pairs I have left are finally, after maybe 5 to 10 years, starting to fall apart.

I don’t think these shoes are really worn, they are just old. The glue is giving out, yet the soles don’t look particularly worn as I’ve had 3 pairs of
shoes to spread the wear and tear of my walking over.

I’m debating shoe-repair show, or new shoes. I guess I need to look at prices and also get an estimate from a repair shop, because maybe I just need a
regluing.

A show shop
400 East 3rd Street
Long Beach
(562) 437-7071

A store for New Balance
Big 5 Sporting Goods
205 East 4th Street, Long Beach, CA
City Place Shopping Center
(562) 495-3034

Amazon
$50.00, 50% off

Something I saw on Amazon

My New Shoes?

2012/02/18 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment